Customer Testimonials

Add New Testimonials

Definitely picked the right company - Alicia Holding Verified

Rating :

Alicia Holding

We returned from our Everest Base Camp Trek on Saturday... My friend Kristy and I had it on our bucket list for quite a while, and we finally got around to doing it this year.. After looking on the internet for a suitable trekking company, we came across AME Treks and definitely picked the right company! Tika responded quickly to all correspondence and answered all our questions. Our guide Nava     Read More


Helicopter tour and more - amazing - Catherine Meadows Verified

Rating :

Catherine Meadows

We found AME treks after doing some extensive research online. Ultimately our main goal was to have a private helicopter tour which landed on the base camp of Mount Everest. After e-mailing over 10 different companies (of which only 2-3 responded) AME treks quickly returned my email and even called me within almost an hour. I am so happy we chose this company.

Tika and his crew a     Read More


Amazing trek + Overall experience - Julie Rosenfeld Verified

Rating :

Julie Rosenfeld

From my first contact with Tika I was excited to do a trek with AME. I was travelling alone in Nepal and apart from organizing my trek AME also helped me book travel and made recomendations for before an after my trek. In addtion my guide and porter made teh trip unforgettable, Himal was an eceptional guide with knowledge of all of the mountains in Nepal, he has a wealth of information on every     Read More


Our trek with AME will be an experience we will never forget - Michael Wraight Verified

Rating :

Michael Wraight

AME Treks provided thoroughly professional support and guidance on our Helambu Circuit trek. From the moment we stepped out of the airport at Kathmandu, we felt confident that we have made a great choice. The cultural tour of Kathmandu was a great way to spend out first day in Nepal. Our tour leader was very knowledgable and showed us the significant sites in Kathmandu with great passion but al     Read More


Such a great company we could not recommend more - David Hunt Verified

Rating :

David Hunt

We choose AME based on the reviews on this site, after first contact Tika was very quick to answer any questions, later on Binu took over all of our future emails and I couldn't praise her swift and polite emails enough. It was great to finally meet Binu after all those helpful emails,

Everything was so seamless with AME, my brother and I arrived into Kathmandu airport to a s     Read More


unforgettable and incredible journey - ssixunderground Verified

Rating :

ssixunderground

My partner and I had an unforgettable and incredible journey through the Annapurna Circuit with Ametreks thanks to our fanastic guide Raju, and our porters Ranjan and Tikka. 

Despite a couple of administrative hiccups (like us telling them the wrong arrival time in Kathmandu, which left us having to grab a taxi instead of being picked up by someone from AME) our trip was fan     Read More


most amazing experience ever - Thomas Sassier Verified

Rating :

Thomas Sassier

Doing this trek with AME was the most amazing experience ever. We have never been disappointed. 
Tika, was a great help to organise everything. We couldn't expect more. 
Dinesh, our guide, is the best guide in the Himalayas. He was pro and funny, happy to help us when needed, always taking care of us. I highly recommend him for any trek. 

AME is t     Read More


My experience was fantastic with exceptional service - Hannah Carter Verified

Rating :

Hannah Carter

In late October early November 2016 I trekked to Everest Base Camp with Adventure Mountain Explore. My experience was fantastic with exceptional service from the moment got picked up at the Airport in Kathmandu to the moment I was dropped off, everything was made easy for me, all I had to do was walk and even that was optional on some occasions. Exploring the stunning Himalayas and reaching the     Read More


Fantastic trek - THOMAS WILLIAM SCHUBBE Verified

Rating :

THOMAS WILLIAM SCHUBBE

Fantastic trek!! Binu was great to work with prior to and during my trip--she answered my questions and even worked around a trip I had scheduled after the trek. My guide (Abinash) met me at the airport on my arrival, coordinated my room in Kathmandu (hotel was great), took me out to a great welcome dinner and accompanied me on my flight to and from Lukla. Him and my porter (Kamal) were fantast     Read More


Amazing Langtang Valley Trek - Leslie Rabinovitch Verified

Rating :

Leslie Rabinovitch

My boyfriend and I recently did the Langtang Valley Trek with AME and it was the most amazing experience! From our airport pick up to drop off everything was perfect and so well organized by Tika and his team. The hotel they booked for us in Kathmandu was fantastic and in a perfect location. Our day tour of the city was awesome and gave us a chance to interact with some other trekkers doing dif     Read More


Fantastic and unforgettable experience - Joel, Vikram, Kegan Verified

Rating :

Joel, Vikram, Kegan

Highly recommend the trek with its breathtaking views. The hospitality was unrivalled. Our guide Rishi, and our porters Vikash and Lalu were there looking out for us every step of the way. Rishi's knowledgeable commentary certainly enriched our understanding and appreciation of local culture and terrain. Many thanks to Tika for his prompt email replies which facilitated our trip b     Read More


They have always guarantee me the best service - Rico Verified

Rating :

Rico

Hello there, 

I'll try to be very short to what it was the best adventure of my life, with great people, stunning landscapes and memories for lifetime. 

I've visited Nepal three times and I consider myself that I was lucky to get around with AME. I've always had a fantastic time, no matter where I was going; Annapurna, Langtang, Gorkha, Everes     Read More


EBC April/May 2016: Badass Experience!!! - Tania & Alexander Becks Verified

Rating :

Tania & Alexander Becks

Our trek to EBC arranged by AME Treks has been one of the most amazing experiences of our lives...

A father (52) and his daughter (21), made it to Everest Base Camp safely and in good health thanks to the excellent guidance, services and support by our dear guides and porters. Thank you Navaraj, Abinash (guides) and Taj, Bikass and Indra (porters)!!! You guys made     Read More


Adventure Magnificent Exceptional - Julieanne Verified

Rating :

Julieanne

I highly recommend booking your adventure experience with AME Treks. As an over 50's amateur adventurer I felt completely safe, happy, comfortable and in the best of hands. I had the most amazing adventure and I reflect on my time there almost every day. Safety and health is everyone's utmost concern and I always felt extremely safe and well.  In fact I am booking another adventure     Read More


EBC - Treated like a RAJA (King) - Matthew John Hainje Verified

Rating :

Matthew John Hainje
Tika, our Guide Teknat, and Porter Manu were exceptional! A few things to note: A)The hotels you stay in pre/post trekking are wonderful, SAFE, nice staff, and very accommodating to budget B) The itinerary and pace of the trekk was just right, I did not develop any altitude problems, coming from sea level, other then slight pressure in my head towards the end (very common, make sure your drin     Read More


This guys are the best. Professional services. - Freddie Verzosa Verified

Rating :

Freddie Verzosa

I just completed the Everest Base Camp Trek with AME treks and could not be any more satisfied with the service they provided. I booked my trip approximately one month prior to departure from New York City and chose AME for the professionalism they displayed during my numerous inquiries. Associate manager Tika, was extremely receptive and returned all my emails in a prompt manner, answering     Read More


What an Experience! Only made possible by AME Treks - Mr. Stephen Bovis Verified

Rating :

Mr. Stephen Bovis

I have just completed the Everest Base Camp trek with my two teenage boys (15 and 17) The entire experience was amazing and will be etched in our memories for a lifetime. This was made possible by the excellent service and support provided from the AME team. I originally inquired with a larger non-Nepal based adventure company, that was recommended by a family member who had     Read More


All Time High: Braving the Himalayas - Ms. Cecille Lano Liwanag Verified

Rating :

Ms. Cecille Lano Liwanag
Doing the Everest Base Camp with AME was beyond wonderful and fascinating experience. Being a non-experience trekker who just decided to YOLO this one on my birthday, (I mean, totally zero experience of trekking at high altitude) I am not that sure if I will be able to make it to my goal, the Everest Base Camp. But this has been made possible by amazing team: the guide and the porter, who both hav     Read More


Trekking trip to Tsum Valley and Manaslu with AME Treks; Ramesh and Sandip 4th October - 23th October 2014 - Anastas Odermatt Verified

Rating :

Anastas Odermatt

It has been two month now that we were on our trek around Manaslu with Ramesh and Sandip and we still have it in best memory and very often think of it. We spent a great time in the mountains of Nepal and also had a lot of fun with our guide Ramesh and our porter Sandip. They tought us two funny games which we were playing in the evenings. Looking back to the two an a half m     Read More


Great Team! Easy to deal with! - Mapalad Miguel (The Himalayas Project) Verified

Rating :

Mapalad Miguel (The Himalayas Project)

Our group, The Himalayas Project, did the Everest Base Camp trek last September 2014. Having journeyed to the base camp of Annapurna September of 2013 with the aid of a different trekking agency, we were, at first, hesitant to make arrangements with another trekking agency that is Adventure Mountain Explore Treks & Expedition (AME Treks). Thanks to Tika Regmi for accommo     Read More


Amazing Trek to Ghorepani - Roger Gonzales Verified

Rating :

Roger Gonzales
Amazing, trustworthy, reliable company. With limited amount of time Tika was more than flexible in designing us a trek that could fit our tight schedule. We did a four day hike to Ghorepani and had an amazing time. Our guide Bikal was extremely knowledgeable, lots of energy, always safe and was just a genuine pleasure to be around. Our porter Rajan was excellent and had such a great time laughing     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trek- May 2014 - Chelsea Kennedy Verified

Rating :

Chelsea Kennedy
I did the Everest Base Camp trek with two friends in late May 2014. Our guide (Khem) and porters (Giri and Benoit) were wonderful and took great care of us. We chose AME because of Tika's quick response time, he answered all of our questions promptly and coordinated our trip very well. With our package, we had welcome and farewell dinners which was very nice. The first day of sightseeing was great     Read More


Manaslu Trek ! AME Trekking Company - Hans-Juergen Nollau Verified

Rating :

Hans-Juergen Nollau

Round Manaslu October 2013 I had the privilege to do the Round-Manaslu-Trekking in October 2013. The plan was to do the trekking together with Mr. Shishir Thapa, my guide from 2012, with whom I did a 4 week trekking in 2012. In 2013 he started working with AME so I came in contact with the company and Mr. Tika. I used the company's guide-accommodation-porter-service. So I had a lift from     Read More


Upcoming Adventure trip to Nepal!!! - JULIEANNE B Verified

Rating :

JULIEANNE B

We chose AME Treks over others as Tika was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He has customised our trip to our needs and specific choices. Nothing is a problem, we've changed things around and asked so many questions. He is always positive, always helpful and is literally available 24/7. My friend and I both very excited about our trip and know we are in very capable hands. It will be     Read More


Off the beaten path... Tsum Valley Trek - Mohammad Bardi Verified

Rating :

Mohammad Bardi

I just recently did the Tsum valley trek in May/June 2014 and I must say it was quite remarkable!!! I think if you're looking for an off the beaten path culturally rich experience it's the way to go. I ended up going solo with my guide and porter and it was a zen like get away. I did this trip as a way to have some time alone and to reflect and I got just that. It wa     Read More


“Annapurna Circuit with AME trekking company” - Ms. Christina Bui & Ms. Lisa Bui Verified

Rating :

Ms. Christina Bui  & Ms. Lisa Bui

I did the Annapurna Circuit with AME treks May 4-23, 2014. I went on a private tour with my sister and a friend.

 

Communication: I emailed a few local tour groups and AME treks was the first to reply. Tika, the executive director was the person I communicated with. He was always quick to reply to my e-mails (always within 1 business day) and answe     Read More


an excellent first trip to Nepal - Gene Li Verified

Rating :

Gene Li

Many thanks to Tika (AME rep), Bikal (guide) and Kiran (porter) who made this adventure such a success. From the very onset of my research, the AME website is useful but not excessively inclusive. Tika who is one of the managers of AME, is very responsive to any questions and in fact, answered all queries in a timely efficient and professional manner, even when the question was asked the day     Read More


“AME.... Awesome Mountain Experience!” - Philip Green Verified

Rating :

Philip Green
AME helped me fulfil my dream of reaching Everest base camp and provided a wonderful experience in the process. I originally selected them because they were excellent value for money and my budget was quite tight. But when I got to Nepal their service was great. The hotel I stayed in before and after the trip was lovely and right next to their office in Thamel.They leant me a sleeping bad and down     Read More


Professional Experienced & Caring - Sandra Gordon Verified

Rating :

Sandra Gordon

Our family could not thank the AME team enough for looking after us while in Nepal. Our flight to Lukla was cancelled due to bad weather so AME kindly organised us a driver and an accommodation/jungle package deal to Chitwan for two nights. We had a fantastic time. Highly recommended, ask AME! When we returned to Kathmandu I was given a lovely 50th birthday cake to celebrate the occasion, AM     Read More


“The Best of Nepal Tour” - Mr. Tri Pham Verified

Rating :

Mr. Tri Pham
I travelled with three other friends, all of us being from Australia. If you're interested in going to Nepal for a short trek with some sporting activities and sight seeing as we did than we would highly recommend AME. We chose AME initially because of the quick turnaround with responses and felt that compared to other companies, AME gave attention to our concerns and the tour director tailored ou     Read More


“AME treks were fantastic, professional and FUN to trek with.” - Kellie Brad Dyne Verified

Rating :

Kellie Brad Dyne
When we trek next time we will definitely be using AME treks. The guide and porters looked after my 10 year old son and would be on top of any situation prior to it occurring. Fabulous trip would definitely recommend it as a family friendly trail. This trip was three generations of our family (aged 66,35&10). We all made it to Everest base camp. I cannot speak highly enough of AME Treks. With no d     Read More


“Annapurna Base Camp” - Paul Anders Verified

Rating :

Paul Anders

I highly recommend AME Treks .

From the start to finish the where always quick to respond. Due to bad weather i could not do Everest trek but AME were quick and flexible in organizing me to do Annapurna instead and doing Annapurna Base Camp was such a beautiful trek. I was very lucky to have a very experience guide who was knowledgeable and I was so glad I had him to organize ever     Read More


best value for money! - Anthony Heeney Verified

Rating :

Anthony Heeney

I was so happy with this company mainly the value for money as I paid around 1000usd less than most other people doing pretty much exactly same Everest Base Camp Trek! Only difference was i had all meals, sleeping bag and down jacket included which most other companies do not! As well as someone to take me shopping on both sides of the trek.

The guide, Raul, and porter, gavinda, w     Read More


Annapurna Circuit in Feb - Will Thwaite Verified

Rating :

Will Thwaite

I just trekked Annapurna circuit with AME, and highly recommend. The whole package was excellent. Tika was amazing at correspondence before we got to Nepal, and answered all our questions. Very stress free. Great amount of information provided to get organised for the trek. Our guide met us at the airport and took us for dinner before we left and had so much knowledge about Nepal, the custom     Read More


Everest Panorama Trek - Rajiv Sankranti Verified

Rating :

Rajiv Sankranti

I had an excellent experience with AME Treks. Totally impressed with Tika and his professional attitude. The arrangements were excellent! Our guide, Navaraj Thapa, was great. He took excellent care of us and we really had no worries about accomodation, travel or paperwork. We could just walk and enjoy the spectacular scenery.

Every single day of the trek, we were served fruit afte     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trekking Overview - Ritesh Kumar Topiwala Verified

Rating :

Ritesh Kumar Topiwala

I selected AME Treks for my EBC Trek and I was really pleased with their service. Before flying into Kathmandu I was provided with a comprehensive itinerary and a preparation list for packing. At every stage their email response was really prompt. The team in the office Binu and Tika are really friendly and very helpful and they provided answers to all the questions I had. My guide Rishi Adh     Read More


“Amazing experience” - Divya Roy Verified

Rating :

 Divya Roy

I booked the EBC - Cho La - Gokyo trek with Tika for early December, having booked with only 2 weeks notice. Tika was very quick to respond to my enquiries and did everything possible to put me with another trekker (as I was scared of doing it alone). From the airport pickup (poor Kism had to wait 2 hours for my visa to be done!) to the provision of equipment and pre-trek briefings, I felt I     Read More


Professional Experienced & Caring - Ennor Canberra Verified

Rating :

Ennor Canberra

Our family could not thank Tika and his team enough for looking after us while in Nepal. Our flight to Lukla was cancelled due to bad weather so Tika kindly organised us a driver and an accommodation/jungle package deal to Chitwan for two nights. We had a fantastic time. Highly recommended, ask Tika! When we returned to Kathmandu Tika had found out it was my 50th birthday and organised a cak     Read More


Great Adventure with Great people!!!!! - Glenn Zhang Verified

Rating :

Glenn Zhang

Great Adventure with great peoples.. Unforgettable experiences.. The great team and enjoyed my trip.

    Read More


Annapurna Sanctuary Trip - Susan and Jeremy Walsh Verified

Rating :

Susan and Jeremy Walsh

We booked our Annapurna Sanctuary trip with AMETreks and within half an hour had a call from Tika welcoming us. We experienced this level of care and attention over the whole trip and we cannot speak highly enough of the AMETreks experience. Our guide, Shusil Khanal, was the perfect companion. His happy cheerful manner and wealth of experience made the trip very enjoyable. We really apprecia     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trek Experience with AME Treks - Nicole Thompson and Margaret Thompson Verified

Rating :

Nicole Thompson and Margaret Thompson

We had a fantastic couple of weeks making our way to and from Everest Base Camp. My mum and I can not speak highly enough of Khem Regmi our guide and our ever smiling porter Jari. Khem was everything you would want in a guide, a wealth of information about the Khumbu region and its spectacular mountain ranges, a great sense of humour and most importantly a highly attuned sensitivity to the n     Read More


Amazing Annapurna Trek with AME, Tika - Mr. Kurt Riley Verified

Rating :

Mr. Kurt Riley

I did the 20 days Annapurna circuit trek with AME Trek during July 2013, This was the monsoon season, also the low tourist season. I found this to be good, as the trek was not overly crowded, and in the 16 days on the actual trek we only had one day when it rained all day, but only lightly. every other day was superb, surrounded by stunning views. The actual guide Tika Regmi has sent with us     Read More


Annapurna Panorama trek with Tika Regmi and his great Company - Christopher Crawford and Carolyn Verified

Rating :

Christopher Crawford and Carolyn

Wow! Nepal is amazing and Tika Regmi is able to show this wonderful country off excellently. Tika clearly has many years experience in the tourism industry and knew exactly how to make our trip go ahead without any hitches. Furthermore I was very impressed by the flexibility he was able to offer at our ever changing requirements. Originally I booked onto the 12 day panorama     Read More


How happy AME made me!!! - Isabelle Caron Verified

Rating :

Isabelle Caron

After a quite hasty change of trip plan I chose to book a 3rd trip to Nepal with AME for their reactiveness and custom-made proposal. As I had already visited the Annapurnas and Everest area I went for the Langtang valley and Gosaikunda lake, with their so majestic views. Tika had promised me it would be  my life time trip... Through my different travels and experiences in Nepal I knew     Read More


Great Trip of the beaten track - Mascha & Gerard Verified

Rating :

Mascha & Gerard

We had an absolutely amazing trip to the Tamang Heritage area with AME Treks (Tika Regmi). Our guide Ramesh made sure that we were well looked after all along and was more than happy to tell us about Nepali culture. He made us feel safe and comfortable the whole trip and let us walk on our own pace. We co     Read More


Wonderful Time in Annapurna Conservation area with my buddy Sriram and Guide Khem & Sherpa Prakash - Raajesh Hariharasubramanian Verified

Rating :

Raajesh Hariharasubramanian

We land in Nepal & there is a local strike the coming day! Typically it means delay! But not if khem is around :-). We rush to Pokhara the day we arrive in Kathmandu & leave hotel at 2am to move to the Annapurna trek site. After that it was a glorious 10 days spent Admiring the mountains & sweating & loads of climbing & playing cards!! We managed to see snowfall, hail sto     Read More


A culturally rich and challenging trek - Katie Elliott and Layla Guiet Verified

Rating :

Katie Elliott and Layla Guiet

We bit off a bit more than we could chew with this trek. We found it more challenging than the Annapurna Circuit due to the steep inclines, and the fact that we chose not to use a porter on this trek. Without any previous experience we threw ourselves into the Tamang trek and despite the challenge we survived the 5 days of trekking and were rewarded with amazing views, authentic home stays i     Read More


Great Langtang Trekking with a nice guide. - Laura Koolen Verified

Rating :

Laura Koolen

I booked my trekking through this company Adventure Mountain Explore (AME Trek) and it was very good arranged. I also had a very nice guide, Min Thapa. The officer of the company Mr. Tika Regmi helped me to find a trekking that suited me best. Langtang is a great area to do some trekkings. I was impressed with the local people and beautiful mountains. M     Read More


Great Trekking to Tamang Heritage trail and Langtang - Christoph Adelmann Verified

Rating :

Christoph Adelmann

Together with a good friend I did a 10 day Trek through the Langtang Valley and along the Tamang Heritage Trail with Adventure Mountain Explore. Before we started, Tika gave us heaps of helpful Information before we started the trip. We wanted to experience places in Nepal that not so many tourists get to see, so recommended the Tamang Heritage trail. I would like to recommend this trek to a     Read More


Trekking in Moonson with AME Treks is great with their assistance. - Chema Martin Chavarri Verified

Rating :

Chema Martin Chavarri

Dear Ame Treks I write you this email to express my completely satisfaction with the trekking I did with you. Tika Regmi propose to go to the north of Nepal, to langtang national park, was very accurate according to the weather in the rainy season, the weather has been really nice even when it was suppose to be much worse and the friendly atmosphere that you can feel once you get in the offi     Read More


Great Company. Mr. Tika and Nava! Thanks for your help. - Derrick Verified

Rating :

Derrick

I did the 8 day Langtang trek with Adventure Mountain Explore in September. My guide, Nava, was excellent. I was a solo traveler, and spending the morning before the trek getting to know each other in Kathmandu was a great idea. His English was very good and was very helpful in organizing what to take in my backpack. On the trek, he was very knowledgeable about the region, the path we were t     Read More


Experienced guide and best arrangement! Thanks Tika - Tim Kolvenbach Verified

Rating :

Tim Kolvenbach

In August 2012 I went on a short but delicious trek with Navaraj, who served as a wonderful guide.   He took me to the best spots along our route which led us to Dampush and Sarankot. Apart from the fact that he definitely is a passionate and experienced guide and therefore knew the way and the region extremely well, it was a pleasure talking to him about all kinds of things that     Read More


Langtang trek in june 2012: Very good trek! - Jerome Bourgeois Verified

Rating :

Jerome Bourgeois

Our guide was really nice and helpful during all the trip. The jungle is very very nice and the mountain is so exiting! But june is really not a very good time, it was raining every day, and we couldn't climb to 4900m because of clouds. It was great arrangement although it was not good visibility. As we were here without plan and AME suggested us to do this and arranged trip with profess     Read More


Langtang Trek. Honest guide and best trekking arrangement ever - Elise Cavillon Verified

Rating :

Elise Cavillon

trek super sympa, le guide genial . le paysage splendide . cest juste a faire . very very good.
18th June 2012.

    Read More


Langtang trek with Khem at Adventure Mountain Explore! - Hanna Lord Verified

Rating :

Hanna Lord

We wanted to do a shorter trek and chose the Langtang Valley. The scenery was beautiful and varied and you got right in the Himalayas within a few days. It was the perfect trek for us! We also loved the fact you don't see many tourists (we did the trek in may) along the way. Our guide (Khem) was great and always happy to teach us about local culture. We would highly recommend this trekki     Read More


Trek to Langtang and Annapurna with Bikal was memorable! - Ricardo Gomes Verified

Rating :

Ricardo Gomes

Hi there! I've just trek with Adventure Mountain Explore Treks and i'm very happy of their professionalism and loyalty. I'm so glad of having a guide (Bikal) with me to explain their culture, mountain peaks and all the story behind of such a rich country. I'll return and call them once again, because i came as a tourist, but i will leave them as a friend. Hop     Read More


Everest Base Camp Trek\ Perfect arrangement. - Sophal Verified

Rating :

Sophal

Jai adore mon experience avec la compagnie Adventure Moutain Explore. La personne qui nous a pris en charge est tres a lecoute de nos besoins et travaille avec nous pour les satisfaire. Le guide prend bien soin de nous, sarrure que tout va bien. Des gens extraordinaires qui ont a coeur a la bonne place. Je vous le conseille fortement, car vous ne serez pas decus. Les payasag     Read More


- Danick Pageau Verified

Rating :

Danick Pageau

Aventure Mountain Explore est une compagnie qui a repondu tres bien a nos besoins. Kisim etait notre guide pour le camp de base et est devenu tres rapidement notres ami. Son aide nous a ete d'une grande utilite sur plusieurs points. Il s'est occupe de toutes les reservations d'avion et d'hotel. Ma copine etant malade en montagne, il s'est aussi occupe de transporter son s     Read More


Tamang Heritage Trail - Highly Recommend - Davis Greene Verified

Rating :

Davis Greene

I came to Nepal at the last minute without making the appropriate plans. I was introduced to Adventure Mountain Explore through my hotel and they helped me tremendously in planning a trek to suit my needs. As a novice trekker with only a week to explore the Himalayas, Adventure Mountain Explore recommended the Tamang Heritage Trail. My guide, Mr. Kim, was great, helping me g     Read More


Tamang Heritage Trail Trek; Highly Recomended. Affordable company! - Sarah & Nadine Verified

Rating :

Sarah & Nadine

When we arrived in Kathmandu, we received a warm welcome by Tika Regmi at Hotel Blue Horizon. He was pleased to help us organize our trek. At first we wanted to do part of the Annapurna trek, but after a short talk about our options we decided to go with a more authentic trek, the Tamang Heritage Trail. We had a great 8 days trip with our guide Rishi. The landscapes were ama     Read More


Very special trek with Adventure Mountain Explore - Sinead & Katy Verified

Rating :

Sinead & Katy

We would like to thank Tika Regmi our trip advisor and Sittel our trekking guide for an amazing experience on the Tamang Heritage Trail. The trek was such a special experience and one we will never forget. Words cannot describe the beauty of this place and the people. The Tamang trek is perfect for anyone who is looking for something a little bit different. The way of life h     Read More


Recomended company and wonderful team. Thanks - Negrerie Alexis Verified

Rating :

Negrerie Alexis

Although the weather during the monsoon (20 July 10 august) keep us from seeing the mountains, Annapurna base camp trek was a very nice trip. Our guide Shusil Khanal was really friendly and professional. Rafting was good and well organized. We had lunch on the bank of the river while Rafting which was memorable experience and Sandwich was so good. The Hotel in Chitwan National Park was nice.     Read More


- Gal Verified

Rating :

Gal

Bonjour a tous, Ma venue au Népal s'inscrivait dans un tour du monde que j'avais préparé pendant pres de 2 ans, et qui m'a conduit dans 12 pays merveilleux sur 3 continents ! Baroudeur dans l'ame, j'arrive a Kathmandou apres 2 semaines passées dans le nord de l'inde dont ma derniere étape fut la ville de     Read More


Eine Erfahrung, die wir nie vergessen werden! - Rico Grass & Tiziana Margelist Verified

Rating :

Rico Grass & Tiziana Margelist

Urspruenglich hatten meine Freundin und ich geplant, das Annapurna Base Camp in Angriff zu nehmen, doch Tika Regmi, Direktor von Adventure Mountain Explore hat uns den Langtang Trek empfohlen. Es war definitive eine gute Entscheidung, in eine der weniger frequentierten Gegenden Nepals zu gehen, wo sich die Anzahl der Touristen in Grenzen haelt. Das Langtang Tal bietet sowohl eine beeindrucke     Read More


Lifetime experienced with Adventure Mountain Explore Treks. - Bob, Linda and Laura Bekes Verified

Rating :

Bob, Linda and Laura Bekes

Thanks Tika We arrived in Kathmandu on November 4, 2011 with hopes to do the Annapurna Circuit Trek to Muktinah. We had no firm guide or porters arranged as yet but were lucky to stay at the Blue Horizon Hotel in Thamel where we met Tika Regmi at the Hotel Blue Horizon. Tika is the director of Adventure Mountain Explore which wa located across the street. With Tika's expert help, our tre     Read More


Professional company with great services - Piercarlo, Valentina, Roberto e Laura Verified

Rating :

Piercarlo, Valentina, Roberto e Laura

Siamo tornati da due giorni dopo un trek di 6 nelle Helambu ed e stato emozionante!! Tika eâ stato molto professionale organizzando tutto nei minimi dettagli e mettendoci a disposizione una guida e due portatori molto esperti e attenti ad ogni nostra esigenza Il trekking sulle lambu eâ stata la scelta giusta per noi che avevamo pochi giorni a disposizione e percheâ eâ     Read More


Wonderful Trip with Adventure Mountain Explore Treks!! - Bernd Morgenstern, Alexander Veit Verified

Rating :

Bernd Morgenstern, Alexander Veit

In November 2011 we booked a Annapurna Circuit Tour with Adventure Mountain Explore Treks. Even in the off-season we had a really nice experience. The weather was just about perfect, a bit cold, but clear and sunny almost all the time. Our Guide Prakash from Gorkha was young, but nevertheless very experienced, with a lot of knowledge about the area. We knew pretty much information by Tika re     Read More


Wonderful trip to Chitwan Naional park through Adventure Mountain Explore Treks & Expedition P. Ltd - Ellen Kuemmer Verified

Rating :

Ellen Kuemmer

We (me and my parents) went by bus from Kathmandu to the Chitawan national park. The departure was early in the morning. During the 6 hour bus ride was one stop to have breakfast in a bus stop station. The meal (fried rice, noodles and eggs) was good but quite unusual for Europeans. After the arrival with the bus we were carried by a jeep to the lodge. The place was very clean, quiet and com     Read More


A Fantastic Experience! - Shanna Simmons Verified

Rating :

Shanna Simmons

My mother and I arrived in Kathmandu with just 2 days to prepare for a trek around Annapurna Circuit.  We feel very lucky to have met Mr. Tika Regmi and through Adventure Mountain Explore treks we were able to hire a porter-guide to facilitate exactly the kind of trek we wanted, a self-directed trek with Nepali assistance.  Our porter-guide Read More


The best holiday in Nepal and Trusted company | AME Treks - Ivan Martinez Verified

Rating :

Ivan Martinez

We are three Spanish people who arrived to Kathmandu to the Red Planet Guest House and we found Adventure Mountain Explore Trekking agency and Ram Thapa. He offered a tour trip in Annapurna and Chitwan. He said “is your money is your holidays” and this phrase loves themselves.

Our Annapurna trip was fantastic, maybe a bit short because we didn’t     Read More


Great people who arranged my trip with in my budget - Satoshi Verified

Rating :

Satoshi

Several months ago, a friend of mine came back from world-round-trip and said, “A.B.C trekking is what you cannot see in any other places but Nepal”, and excitingly showed me a lot of incredibly beautiful pictures from the mountain and the country, Nepal. The story he shared caught my heart and strongly made me want to visit this country. And now, I also strongly recommend this a     Read More


View reviews on